It’s been too long!

Way too long since my last post. Reasons? I was on vacation for a month, and have had acid reflux for about 3 months. Don’t worry; I’m doing much better now, but for about a month, I felt too sick to cook, especially because Chinese food usually equals oily and spicy, both of which are not good for acid reflux.

I have cooked more than the 16 recipes I’ve posted. Unfortunately, it’s nowhere near my original goal. I have prepared 40 recipes so far. With 3 months left, I’m afraid I won’t hit my original goal. At least not while I’m in China. I’m thinking 100 is more reasonable (and, I think, still respectable). If I hit 100 with time left, I’m going to keep going.

Here’s to the next 60!

Leave a Reply

