Another setback

Someone really doesn’t want me to finish this! This week I got food poisoning from one of my go-to kebab places. It’s the first time I’ve gotten sick from food in China, and I’m guessing part of it was because I’m on medication that makes me more susceptible to food-born illnesses. Needless to say, I’ve not gotten any cooking done, and I only have a little over a month left! I’m going to push forward, and at least try to finish my cooking, even if I don’t finish my writing, before leaving. I will at least try to post a photo of each dish, then fill in the rest later. Sorry guys!

2 thoughts on “Another setback

  1. We all love your posts, they are a very rare insight into an amazing food culture that gets lost in Translations for us westerners. Please just keep posting your in depth and highly educational posts. You don’t need to stress about us, we just love and appreciate your blog.

    Thanks

Leave a Reply

